Originally Posted by bmugwump
I've always thought that Cali should get the same number of shots as the teams do....it only seems fair....but most people I've played with only allow the one extra shot per hole. Is there no clear cut rule for doubles through PDGA rules, as far as this is concerned?
"Fair" is debatable... as I said: the Cali player is typically playing half the cost of the other teams, but is eligible for the same payout.
The PDGA has no rules on Cali. The closest the PDGA allows is that if your partner is not present you can play Best Shot and Best Disc formats solo with just your one shot per lie, but if the round is Alt Shot or Worst Shot you must forfeit.