Originally Posted by LOU18132
Give me an example Eric. Many baskets have been doubled chained, and there are a couple of ways of doing it. Brooks has double chains on the original course that might not be legal, better check.
Tom Bass has been doubled chained.
Might not have been legal for Worlds, Oh No. Done and over with no questions asked, and none ever raised.
There are times when the rules go out the window, I told you so a long time ago.
Rules Smules on certain occasions, Reality.
If a basket has double chains, I bet no one will ask if it is legal. Unless it is one of Dambra's- Monster Chained Crab Traps. LMAO
Loop and roll is easy to do on all baskets if you know how.
All we do must be illegal per P.D.G.A., Ever foot fault? We are the demon children.
Read the aforementioned thread (http://www.pdga.com/discussion/showthread.php?t=30504
). The latest PDGA Tour Standards doc (http://www.pdga.com/documents/pdga-tour-standards
) details which target levels are required for which sanctioned event tiers. The PDGA has made clear a desire to start enforcing the requirements someday.
There's the information.
The people making the decision can do what they want with it, their choice. But at least they've been informed of the implications.