Originally Posted by JimKelly
You mentioned unplayable lie, that use to have a 1 stroke penalty added to the persons card and the disc is moved to the next playable lie directly behind the marker no closer to the basket with in 5 meters or go back to your previous lie.
That's been changed and the optional re-throw was put in with 1 stroke penalty.
I'm not familiar with a free casual relief from park equipment/bridge. Has there been a case discussed under rules Q&A that gives a casual relief to a bridge with no ob under it.
I think its clear this scenario isnt covered anywhere, and the question of penalty is unclear. In that case, the benefit of the doubt goes to the player and they throw with no penalty.
You could stick your leg under the bridge and get within 30cm i guess, the bridge isnt that wide. I think it would be up to the course designers to figure out what the rule is regarding the bridge, but until then you treat it like casual water and play behind if you have to.